The only problem was that all the text had different spacing, font sizes, colors, etc. and I had forgotten to paste as text only when I was doing the research. Here’s an example of what my Word document looked like: The main problem with this project was that all of the text was different in spacing, font sizes, colors, and other factors. To make matters worse, I had forgotten to include this information when I was creating my document during research. Here’s an example of what my document looked like before I made any changes:

The top paragraph in this document is what I wanted it to look like, but unfortunately, that wasn’t the case. Instead, one paragraph had double-spacing, highlighting, words bolded, etc., and the other was using a different font family and font size.

I found a way to copy and paste just the formatting, without the content.

I clicked on the Format Painter button and was taken to a screen that looked like this:

I found the mouse button to be useful because it showed the tooltip for me.

To apply formatting to a section, you can click on the button and then click on a different section to apply the formatting. I found that simply clicking was not the best way to do this.

If you want to apply formatting to a specific section, you need to select the section and then click the button that says “Format.” ..

I clicked and then dragged to select the entire paragraph, and it worked as desired.

You can use the Format Painter to apply formatting to multiple sections in a document. This is useful if the sections are not contiguous.

It is worth noting that if you want to only copy text formatting, do not select the entire paragraph. If you do want to copy the text and paragraph formatting, then select the entire paragraph, including the paragraph mark.

Format Painter is a great tool for adding graphics or drawings to your document. You can change their look and feel to match your own preferences. ..

I changed the star shape and line width, added text, shadow, reflection, etc. The one on the right is the default star. If I want to easily make the second star look like the first one, all I have to do is click on the left star, then click on Format Painter and then click on the right star and voila!

I tested this by copying and pasting the formatting across different documents, and it worked fine.

Word has a small but useful feature that can save a lot of time. ..